Uncategorized

Farmhouse table decor

Hi friends,

I’m changing up one of my favorite spaces with a bit of farmhouse decor and I thought I would share the (latest!) updated look. 

A while ago, I wrote a little about chalk painting and how much I loved painting my IKEA mirror to give it a bit more of a farmhouse look. Since then, that sort of antique white finish has really inspired other pieces around it. 


I love this little bookshelf / end table from Kirkland’s, (I bought it online!) and I use it for a bunch of my restyling projects. It was super easy to assemble, I didn’t even need any tools, and it really gives the space the perfect amount of farmhouse charm. 

And I know you can’t see too much based on this angle, but it has three shelves, for storage. (I’m using the two remaining shelves for displaying some of my favorite Rae Dunn pieces.)

And I’ve always struggled a bit with what to display on the top, because I wanted whatever I displayed to tie in with both the look and feel of the mirror, as well as this beautiful bookshelf. 

It’s still a work in progress, but I thought I would just share my latest restyling look, with just a focus on simplicity. 

The pitcher is from IKEA and they have the most wonderful selection of farmhouse-inspired items and really inexpensive too! The faux plant is also from IKEA because I have another one I just adore. And I put the faux plant in a little bucket I found at IKEA because I just love the look of the lace-trim around the edge of it. 

And the beautiful book is about the history of fashion I bought from Home Goods. And if you’re looking for a great selection of end table or coffee table books, Home Goods is really a great place to go to…especially in the front portion of the store or even in the clearance section.

Hope you guys like my latest look!

Much love,

Liz 

Leave a Reply

