Uncategorized

Farmhouse decorating in the details

Hi friends,

Just a quick little post about how just the smallest of details can totally change your look on design and home decor. 

Farmhouse home decor can be a little tricky…for me, I’m always a little nervous to introduce sometimes too much color in a small space and I want the pieces themselves to be really classic. For me, I’ve been trying to introduce real pops of color in pillows, home decor pieces (ex. lanterns for one!) and especially through art. 

Ever since I bought my giant farmhouse photo shutters, I’ve been feeling a bit perplexed on how to introduce color to them and how hang them so it really fits my space. 

And thanks to Michael’s, (I love it there!) I think I finally figured it out…design is truly in the smallest of details. 

And I’ve decided to incorporate colors in one of two ways: 1) although I’m going to posting photos on the shutters, I’m going to choose bright colors with a bit of simplicity (palm trees, florals, fun fabrics 2) I was at Michael’s and although it may seem like the simplest of things, I’ve decided to hang my photos with colorful, pastel-colored clothespins. 


But deciding where to hang them has been the most difficult part of all…but I think I’ve figured it out. Although they’re going to be on two adjoining walls, the two shutters are actually going to be part of a sort of farmhouse wall collage…can’t wait to show you all. 

Much love,

Liz

Leave a Reply

