Uncategorized

Farmhouse rolling cart…a little update

Hi friends, 

I just wanted to share my most recent painting update to my IKEA rolling cart. 

 I decided a couple of days ago I wanted to totally repurpose it from being an art supplies cart in really a piece of furniture and use it to store folded clothing mostly. 

It had really been covered with all sorts of art materials, (paint, glue, clay) and it had just totally destroyed the original, beautiful blue color it was. 

And so I’ve decided to spray paint it with my favorite brand, Krylon, (paint can image available on yesterday’s post) and a ivory spray paint in their satin finish. The paint also has a built-in primer which definitely helps too.  

And it really is a beautiful color and it’s really the farmhouse look I’m going after. 

And here’s the latest look:

It still needs about two more coats of paint, but I just wanted to share with you guys what it’s looking like so far. Can’t wait to show you guys when it’s all finished. 

Much love,

Liz 

Leave a Reply

